World News

Tickets for New ‘Star Wars’ Film Go On Sale Tonight and a New Trailer Premieres

By  | 

“Star Wars: The Last Jedi” comes to theaters on December 15th this year, and tickets will go on sale today following the premiere of a brand new trailer. You might remember that back in April, a two-minute teaser trailer was released to get fans excited about the “The Last Jedi” many months ahead of its release, but this new trailer should give more insight into the film.

According to ComicBook.com, the new trailer will debut during Monday Night Football’s Minnesota Vikings vs Chicago Bears game. Since it’s going to depend on how the game is going, it’s hard to pinpoint exactly when it will premiere, but it will take place during Halftime. ComicBook.com breaks it down and says that fans across the U.S. should be prepared around “9:30 pm ET, 8:30 pm CT, 7:30 pm MT, 6:30 pm PT” to witness “The Last Jedi.”

Of course, the trailer will be available online afterward, and moviegoers should head over to Fandango after Monday Night Football ends (10:15 pm CT) to grab tickets to the theater of their choice. Since many theatres have assigned seating now, you’ll want to act quickly to score a good spot.

Since the film is so highly anticipated, there’s even a trailer for the trailer! Check it out in the tweet below.