Whiskey Myers is Releasing a New Album, And We Want It

By  | 

We hate spam too, we'll never share your email address



Available at retailers on September 27, 2019, Texas rockers Whiskey Myers have announced their fifth studio album, entitled “Die Rockin’.” The first single off the project was its title song, coming out in mid-June to an appreciative fan base.

The band’s lead singer, Cody Cannon, recently said in an interview with Louder Sound, “I wrote ‘Die Rockin’’ with the legendary Ray Wylie Hubbard [writer of the beer-stained classic Up Against the Wall, Redneck Mother], and it really sums up this rock ‘n’ roll life of ours. We’re consumed by music and are such fans of the legends that came before us.” He added, “We’re out there on the road and in the studio trying to pay homage to those greats that have inspired this generation while we strive to create some magic of our own.”

Video: YouTube/Whiskey Myers

Shared on the official Whiskey Myers YouTube channel, if this first release from their upcoming new album is any indication, the band is headed for a hit. This is no surprise after 2016’s “Mud,” which was a southern rock-esque project, having blues and country underpinnings. The band has always put their best foot forward when it comes to rock music with a little rhythm and blues, which is why “Die Rockin’” is anticipated to be no exception. Lead guitarist, John Jeffers told Louder Sound, “This was the first album we’ve produced on our own and it’s 100% authentically us, which is why we decided to self-title it Whiskey Myers…We’ve been fortunate in our careers to work with some incredible producers, but self-producing gave us the freedom to try out every crazy idea in the studio, which got us to this place where we are completely satisfied with the end result and more excited than ever to get this new music out to our fans.” Whiskey Myers has been performing various dates to promote their newest project, including an upcoming performance at John T. Floore’s on October 19, 2019. This will also feature the Dirty River Boys and Grant Gilbert, and is sure to be a night you won’t want to miss!